superadvisor.blogg.se

Word for mac 2010 balloons
Word for mac 2010 balloons







word for mac 2010 balloons
  1. #Word for mac 2010 balloons software#
  2. #Word for mac 2010 balloons windows#

I have never had a problem with the tracked changes being visible when I didn’t want them to be.

#Word for mac 2010 balloons windows#

I’ve been using Word since version 1.1 for Windows and track changes since it was introduced. I love articles related to privacy, and this is one of them. Metadata can give lots of info away that is ripe for using by others )Īnyhow, give that MS tool a shot. In addition to the above, there are also Email add-ons that strip metadata prior to sending attachments. Consider it as privacy security to add to your arsenal of other security packages. For a law firm, or you lawyery types with oodles on money ), this might also be a firm-wide solution to take so that no leaks comes from anyone inside your firm.

#Word for mac 2010 balloons software#

While writing this I did a quick search and found that there are server level software applications that strip all metadata before going through the gateway to the internet. Give it a shot and do a follow-up (if you have the time) to compare the tools you and/or others are using. I actually found the link to this on the Privacy Commissioner of Canada’s website. Please read the directions of it before just blinding using it ) The above MS link will bring you to the “Office 2003/XP Add-in: Remove Hidden Data” tool, which you can download. Apparently Office version 2007 has something else built in to help with metadata removal (as David Canton mentioned). I found this tool at Microsoft that works for 2003 to version XP of Office. I haven’t seen this mentioned by any of your commentators so I’ll give it a shot. « Previous: RCMP Changes Rules for Criminal Records Checks Next: T’ain’t What You Do (It’s the Way That You Do It) » This brought home to me that the only reliable way to ensure that the tracked changes cannot be read is by using a metadata removal tool (such as Payne Consulting’s Metadata Assistant) or by converting the ‘clean copy’ to a PDF.Īnything else and someone may be able to see your changes by the dawn’s early light… Instead, she saw all of the track changes, notwithstanding that I had ‘accepted all changes’ and then saved the document.

word for mac 2010 balloons

My colleague should have only seen any comments in the document that had not yet been deleted. The only problem with this advice from Microsoft is that in my case, it didn’t work.

word for mac 2010 balloons

Click the arrow next to Reject Change/Delete Comment, and then click Delete All Comments in Document. To remove all comments, you must delete them. If you know that you want to reject all the changes, click the arrow next to Reject Change/Delete Comment, and then click Reject All Changes in Document. If you know that you want to accept all the changes, click the arrow next to Accept Change, and then click Accept All Changes in Document. I then went looking on the Internet and found a Microsoft web site that speaks to this issue. I immediately went back to my desk, opened the document, ensured that ‘accept all changes’ had been done, re-saved the document and emailed it again… only to see that a red-lined version was again open on her desktop. I looked at her screen and indeed - what was displaying was the ‘tracked changes’ version. She said to me: “Why did you send me a version still showing all the tracked changes? I thought you were sending out a clean copy?” saved it… and sent the ‘clean copy’ to my collaborating colleagues - one of which was just down the hall. Just the other day I finished collaborating on a Word document… accepted all changes…. By way of further security, we can use a metadata removal tool (such as Payne Consulting’s Metadata Assistant) or by converting the Word document to a PDF. Speaking for myself, the way that I usually do this is by clicking on ‘accept all changes’ – and then saving the document – thinking that this turned off track changes and revered the document to an ordinary Word document. Once that process is over, the typical next step is to agree to the changes in the document to produce a non-red-lined version ( or ‘clean copy’) as it is known. Most of us use “Track Changes” in Microsoft Word when working on a document to note the changes/additions/deletions done by others. Lawyers today are concerned about metadata and not transmitting same to another lawyer or their own client when they electronically send a document. Lyrics by Francis Scott Key (who was a lawyer), music by John Stafford Smith. ♫ Oh say can you see by the dawn’s early light…♫









Word for mac 2010 balloons